

STATE BANK OF INDIA OFFICERS' ASSOCIATION, ODISHA BHUBANESWAR CIRCLE

Gram:SUPSTAFF

C/o State Bank of India, Local Head Office, Pt. Jawaharlal Nehru Marg, Bhubaneswar-751001. Telephone-2600684 Fax- 0674-6772163

Web Site: <u>www.sbioabhubaneswar.org</u>, E.Mail: <u>sbioa.bhubaneswar@sbi.co.in</u> Date: 15th January 2020

CIRCULAR NO.SUP/ 01 OF 2020 TO ALL MEMBERS (PLEASE CIRCULATE).

ELECTION -2020-2022

With further reference to our Circular No.SUP/ 02 of 2019 dated the 30th December 2019 pursuant to the decisions taken in the Executive Committee Meeting held on 29th December 2019, election to the following Committees for the triennial term 2020-2022 will be held as per the schedule appended.

2. The system of postal ballot will be resorted to only for members posted outside the Circle as was done earlier. Accordingly arrangements will be made for direct polling for officers working in Odisha State.

POLLING CENTRES

Name of the Centre	s District	Name of the Centre	District
01. Bhubaneswar	Khurda	15. Jharsuguda	Jharsuguda
02. Puri	Puri	16. Bolangir	Bolangir
03. Cuttack	Cuttack	17. Sundargarh	Sundargarh
04. Jajpur Road	Jajpur	18.Rourkela	Sundargarh
05. Kendrapara	Kendrapara	19.Rayagada	Rayagada
06. Balasore	Balasore	20.Jeypore	Koraput
07. Bhadrak	Bhadrak	21.Nowrangpur	Nowrangpur
08. Baripada	Mayurbhanj	22.Berhampur (Gm.)	Ganjam
09. Dhenkanal	Dhenkanal	23.Aska	Ganjam
10. Angul	Angul	24.Parlakhemundi	Gajapati
11. Keonjhar	Keonjhar	25.Phulbani	Phulbani
12. Sambalpur	Sambalpur	26.Boudh	Boudh
13. Bargarh	Bargarh	27.Nawapara	Nawapara
14. Bhawanipatna	Kalahandi	28.Karanjia	Mayurbhanj

While allotting branches to the polling centres, convenience and accessibility is taken into consideration. However, these centres remained within the Module.

COMMITTEES:

Circle Executive Committee	-	20 Members
Zonal Executive Committees (Four Modules)	-	13 Members (each)
Regional Committees (21 Regional Committees only)	-	08 Members (each)

ELECTION COMMITTEE:

As resolved in the Executive Committee, the conduct of the Election is entrusted to the Election Committee consisting of the following members. The Chairman of the Election Committee will be one among the members of the Committee.

Sarvashri:

1.	Siba Prasad Panda	-	Member
2.	Subash Chandra Acharya	-	Member
3.	Kishore Chandra Dash	-	Member
4.	Partha Sarathi Dash	-	Member
5.	Sasanka Sekhar Rath	-	Member
6.	Shiba Prasad Pattanaik	-	Member
7.	Barada Prasad Parida	-	Member

ELECTION SCHEDULE:

a)	Publication of Voters List	-	05.03.2020
b)	Date of issuing notification by the Election		
	Committee calling for nominations	-	07.03.2020
c)	Last date and time for filling nominations	-	21.03.2020
			(UP TO 5.00 P.M.)
d)	Date for scrutiny of nominations	-	23.03.2020
e)	Date of publication of list of valid nominations	-	24.03.2020
f)	Last date and time for withdrawal of nominations	-	30.03.2020
			(UP TO 5.00 P.M.)
g)	Date for publication of final list of nomination	-	31.03.2020

h)	Date for commencement of dispatch of postal		
	Ballot papers (outstation members only)	-	09.04.2020
I)	Last date by which dispatch of postal ballot		
	Papers should be completed.	-	09.04.2020
j)	Date for poll at all centres (10.00 A.M. to 5.00 P.	M.)-	19.04.2020
k)	Last date and time for receipt of postal Ballot Pap	ber	
	from members at the Office of the Election		
	Committee.	-	24.04.2020
1)	Date of counting at Bhubaneswar	-	26.04.2020
m)	Date of declaration of Election Result	-	26.04.2020
			(After Counting)

The ballot papers will be authenticated by any of the members of the Election Committee. All communications in connection with the Election should be addressed to the Chairman of Election Committee after the issuance of notification by him.

Members desirous of contesting the election should adhere to the above noted time schedule and remain in touch with the Election Committee.

The Executive Committee of the Association in its meeting on 29.12.2019 at the Association Office, SBI Officers' Association, Bhubaneswar Circle, State Bank of India, 1st Floor, Local Head Office, Bhubaneswar resolved to extend the last day for collection of levy of 10th Bipartite settlements to 28.02.2020. We, therefore, request the Comrades who have not paid levy yet to pay it immediately. It was also decided that the members who have not paid the levy will also be able to exercise their franchise and to contest the election 2020-22.

All members are requested through this circular to take note of the Election Schedule and fully co-operate in the conduct of the Election.

(Sambit Misra) General Secretary.