ABOUT OUR ASSOCIATION

Our Association is known as SBI Officers' Association, Bhubaneswar Circle and registered with Registrar of Trade Union, Govt of Orissa on 19th August 1978 at Cuttack. The birth of our Association is due to highhandedness and intimidating attitude of the then State Bank management during that material time. The founding fathers of this Association, Late Com. N.N.Das and Late Com. P.V.S.Murty took up the cudgel on behalf of the suffering officers and formed this Association. Worn down by the stress and strain of the formative years and the unimaginable work load, they met with untimely death. We bow our head in deep reverence and gratitude to these immortal souls. Our Association also faced the challenges created by the vested interests by floating a rival Association in our Circle and the journey for the Association therefore is equally interesting and highly challenging. The leadership of this Association through out has provided excellent leadership in facing the challenges so far and overcoming it with astounding success. As a result of this today our Circle Association commands more than 99% membership. From a small beginning in 1979 with hardly 300 members today, we are a mighty organization having more than 3900 members. It is to our credit that our great leaders Sarbashree Late N.N.Das, Late P.V.S.Murty and many of their associates launched relentless struggle in order to create a Circle of State Bank of India in the State of Orissa. Also they were successful due to the full support of our State's legendary leaders like Late Biju Pattnaik and Late Pradyumna Kumar Bala. Since its birth our Circle Association is affiliated to All India State Bank Officers Federation whose Central Office is at Bangalore.

As per its Bye-Laws, the affairs of our Association is managed by a Circle Executive Committee consisting of 20 members and 4 ex-officio members who are the Zonal Secretaries of the three Module Committees whose Head Quarters are at Bhubaneswar(Zone-I),Bhubaneswar (Zone-II), Sambalpur and Berhampur(Gm.). The Association has very strong 4 Zonal Committees and 21 Regional Committees. Each Branch of the Bank and Administrative offices have formed Unit Committees. In a nut shell the Association is a strong cadre based organization.

Our Association publishes its in house Journal "Officers News" which has already completed its successful publication for the last 35 years.

Our Association has maintained 4 Transit Houses at Bhubaneswar (2), Puri and Sambalpur where our members, retired comrades as well as comrades from other Circles are availing this facility at subsidised rates.

Our Association has also established a Cooperative Credit Society much before its formal registration at Cuttack in the year 1974. The Society at present is a very strong Cooperative institution with an working capital of approximately 13 crores with a base of approximately 2000 share holders.

INCUMBENCY CHART OF THE PRESIDENT & GENERAL SECRETARY SINCE INCEPTION.

YEAR	GENERAL SECRETARY	PRESIDENT
1979	N.N. DAS	P.V.S. MURTY
1980	N.N. DAS	P.V.S. MURTY
1981	N.N. DAS	P.V.S. MURTY
1982	N.N. DAS	P.V.S. MURTY
1983	N.N. DAS	M.V.R. RAO
1984	N.N. DAS	M.V.R. RAO
1985	N.N. DAS	M.V.R. RAO
1986	N.N. DAS	M.V.R. RAO
1987	N.N. DAS	P.V.S. MURTY
1988	N.N.DAS	P.V.S. MURTY
1989	N.N. DAS	M.V.R. RAO
1990	D.K. MOHANTY	M.V.R. RAO
1991	D.K. MOHANTY	M.V.R. RAO
	R.C. MOHAPATRA	R.K. DAS
1992	D.K. MOHANTY	M.V.R. RAO
1993	N.N. DAS	P.V.S. MURTY
1994	N.N. DAS	P.V.S. MURTY
1995	N.R.C. RAO	P.V.S. MURTY
1996	N.R.C. RAO	P.V.S. MURTY
1997	N.R.C. RAO	P.V.S. MURTY
1998	N.R.C. RAO	P.V.S. MURTY
1999	N.R.C. RAO	BINDU KUMAR DAS
2000	N.R.C. RAO	BINDU KUMAR DAS
2001	N.R.C. RAO	BINDU KUMAR DAS
2002	GANESH CH. MISHRA	BINDU KUMAR DAS
2003	GANESH CH. MISHRA	BINDU KUMAR DAS
2004	GANESH CH. MISHRA	BINDU KUMAR DAS
2005	GANESH CH. MISHRA	FAKIR MOHAN PANDA
2006	GANESH CH. MISHRA	L.K. MISHRA
2007	GANESH CH. MISHRA	L.K. MISHRA
2008	GANESH CH. MISHRA	L.K. MISHRA
2009	GANESH CH. MISHRA	L.K. MISHRA
2010	GANESH CH. MISHRA	L.K. MISHRA
2011	GANESH CH. MISHRA	L.K. MISHRA
2012	GANESH CH. MISHRA	L.K. MISHRA
2012	GANESH CH. MISHRA	L.K. MISHRA
	SAMBIT MISRA	BIBEKANANDA DAS
2014	SAMBIT MISRA	BIBEKANANDA DAS
2015	SAMBIT MISRA	BIBEKANANDA DAS
2016	SAMBIT MISRA	BIBEKANANDA DAS
2017	SAMBIT MISRA	BIBEKANANDA DAS
2018	SAMBIT MISRA	BIBEKANANDA DAS
		ARUN KUMAR BISHOYI